Marysville FFA Wins State Parliamentary Procedure Event

Hadley Schotte, Grace Luebelee, Lela Chaudbray, Jake Hill, Megan Hill, Jim Borgerding

Marysville FFA team members were recognized as first in the state in the Parliamentary Procedure Career Development Event (CDE) at the 87th Kansas FFA State Convention opening ceremony, May 27, on Kansas State University’s campus.

In the Parliamentary Procedure CDE, FFA members must demonstrate proficiency in using proper procedure to efficiently run a meeting.

Marysville FFA was awarded first place in the contest. Following Marysville, in second place was Clay Center FFA, the Mission Valley FFA received third and the Winfield FFA chapter placed fourth.

Team members from Marysville include: Hadley Schotte, Grace Lubecke, Le’la Chaudry, Jake Hill, Megan Hill and Jim Borgerding.

As the state Parliamentary Procedure CDE winner, Marysville has the opportunity to represent Kansas at the 2015 National FFA Convention in Louisville, Kentucky. This award is sponsored by the CHS Foundation.

Photos are available upon request.

The Kansas FFA Association is a statewide organization of 8,850 agricultural education students in 176 chapters in every corner of Kansas. It is part of the National FFA Organization, a national youth organization of 610,240 student members preparing for leadership and careers in the science, business and technology of agriculture with 7,665 local chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Our mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. Visit for more information.