Rankings announced for National Chapter Awards – Student Development

The National Chapter Award program recognizes chapters that actively implement the mission and strategies of the organization. Based on a chapter’s Program of Activities (POA), chapters are recognized for working in established areas called “quality standards,” which are divided into three divisions — student development, chapter development and community development.

The opening session of the 88th Kansas FFA Convention recognized the chapters excelling in the area of student development, the top five are listed below.

5th – Holton FFA Chapter

4th – Buhler FFA Chapter

3rd – Riverton FFA Chapter

2nd – Mission Valley FFA Chapter

1st – Chapman